Puttin’ my Praise On

There is something for me, about the power of music to lift my soul.  I can’t sing.  I’m an awful singer.  My kids tell me to stop.  But give me something to listen to that praises God, and I am a happy mama.

There is something about taking my focus off me, and focussing on Him.

There is something about declaring aloud the wonders of our Lord.

There is something about remembering all He has done and all His is capable of, and all He has promised.

There is something about praise being the answer to heaviness of spirit.  We are told to ‘put on a garment of praise’.

There is something about praise being a form of self-medication.  Praise breaks chains and opens doors.

One thought on “Puttin’ my Praise On

Leave a Reply

