today

IMG_6369

today

today i will look in the mirror and loudly declare that I am fearfully and wonderfully made

today i will choose my clothes with a joyful heart, for i have a selection to choose from

today i will wipe the bench clean and wash the dishes, content to know my family’s tummies are full

today i will hold that sigh in as i sweep the crumbs off the floor for the third time

today i will compliment my children more, as i catch them being good

today i will play games and laugh like a three year old as we explore and discover new things

today i will surprise my husband, in some way, for he deserves my best not my leftovers from the day

today i will lift up my eyes to the hills……

today.

Leave a Reply

