Been a while……

My goodness it has been a while since I’ve done a blog post.  A while indeed.  I actually have an excuse though.  I think it is pretty valid.  It involves me, and my bed and my toilet being inseparable for the last couple of weeks.

Need more clues?

How about me, that good thing that happened to me about three weeks ago and the fact that my life will change drastically in mid July?

Still clueless?

OK.  I’ll stop being cryptic.  I’m pregnant!  Yes, our very much longed for third and final (might I add!) addition to the family is on its way.  We’re over the moon and very grateful to God, that this is happening.   It was something we had to lay down with the move here, and we weren’t sure if it was going to be able to happen while we’re here in America.  But it is, by golly, and even if we leave the country when our time here is up and still owe lots in medical bills – well we’ll just have to pay them from wherever in the world we are!!

But man have I been sick.  Sick sick sick.  Spew spew spew.  Loosing weight, too weak to stand in the shower, have to get my husband to comb and dry my hair sick.  I’m doing drugs now, to help with the nausea, so life is a bit more manageable.  Now to just summon up enough energy to well….to think normally, to Mother normally and to get cracking for Christmas!!

Speaking of Christmas can I just say how delightful it is to celebrate Christmas in the Northern Hemisphere!  It is wonderful to be cold and see snow and to actually be able to see the Christmas lights at nighttime – not to have to wait til 9 or ten at night to see them!  (I’m used to a summertime Christmas – being from the Southern Hemisphere).

It is snowing here in my valley this morning.  I’m grateful to be warm inside.  I’m starting some lists of things I need to do for Christmas, but you know what I don’t have the energy, nor the funds to get too carried away.  So I’m going to concentrate on the very basics.   I’m going to focus on how much I love and appreciate my family – those near and far.  I’m going to tell my friends how wonderful they are and what they mean to me, and how God shines through them.   How each and every one of them affects my life tremendously.   And I’m going to count my many blessings, name them one by one.   Spews and all.

6 thoughts on “Been a while……

  1. yay! yay! yay! CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!
    Sooooooooooo happy for you guys! I had actually wondered if you were but thought I was just being silly etc . . . but aha! you are! Fi your amazing! Praying that you feel better & have a wonderful pregnancy! God is so good! Love you xxx

  2. So happy for you and your family. So sorry you are experiencing all the nausea and sickness. Just hang in there and you know it will pass. I will add you to my prayer list and hope and pray things settle down so you can enjoy Christmas.

Leave a Reply

