Five Minute Friday: Enough

Five Minute Friday

No extreme editing; no worrying about perfect grammar, font, or punctuation.

Unscripted. Unedited. Real.

5 mins of writing on a set topic.

I’ve decided that if I ever wanted to do more writing….and to really get serious about it then I need to be able to just write.  Simply write.  So I’m going to join some friends linking up at Lisa-Jo’s blog and we shall see what fun ensues…..

Start.

No, you haven’t eaten enough to get down from the table.

Could you do some more guitar practice?  I haven’t heard enough of it this week.

Are those clothes dry enough to bring in yet?

Let’s go over those times tables, you need to know them well enough to say them all by memory.

Is he well enough for school?

Does he say enough words?

Measurements.  Limitations.  Stretching.  Comparisons. Milestones.

Our days are full of the enoughs.  Have I done enough?  Am I good enough?  This world is full of yardsticks.  How we measure ourselves.  How  we measure our families.  How we measure our growth.

Our economy is one of comparison.  So different to the Lord’s.  God’s economy can not be measured by how we measure ourselves.  With Him……all that is enough is…..well us.  Nothing more, nothing less.  We are enough.

Enough is enough with the comparisons.  I want to look up to see where my worth comes from.

STOP.

7 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Enough

  1. Stopping by from Lisa Jo’s today. I can so relate to this post. Most days I fall short and only see my failures. But I must remember that He is enough. Have a blessed tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

