Five Minute Friday: Stay

Five Minute Friday

 

No extreme editing; no worrying about perfect grammar, font, or punctuation.

Unscripted. Unedited. Real.

5 mins of writing on a set topic.

I’ve decided that if I ever wanted to do more writing….and to really get serious about it then I need to be able to just write.  Simply write.  So I’m going to join some friends linking up at Lisa-Jo’s blog and we shall see what fun ensues…..

So here goes….

START.

  Sometimes the hardest times in life are when you go.  When you’re led down a new and overgrown path, and the best and only way to survive, to smile in the unknowing is to look up constantly.  To set your gps to the one true Northstar.  Being led by the Lord, every new and scary step.

  And then there are times in life when the harder option, the trickier course to sail is the one where you choose to stay.  To stay in your now.  To try to put down roots, to really call a place a home,  to really practice some staying power.  

  To stay can be just as hard as to go.  There are challenges and blessings in both.  

  But what makes the staying and the going both worthwhile, and opportunities to learn and to grow are the glorious stories you learn along the way – learning more of who God is, and what He can do in and through you.  Learning that this life is not about yourself and your own limitations – but of His provision and His power.

  My life has been sometimes about going, and sometimes about staying, and right now we’re unlatching some doors in preparation for His next step in our lives.  

  It is a glorious adventure.  Living for Him.

STOP.

12 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Stay

    • Thanks Wendy – you are always so very encouraging. Please DM me if you have a specific prayer request – I would love to pray for you more.

  1. I LOVE this!! I came over from Lisa-Jo’s. I saw the picture and it drew me in. 🙂
    “To stay can be just as hard as to go. There are challenges and blessings in both.”

    I was captivated by your words. I instantly connected to them. I almost was nodding my head at each sentence “Yes! I understand that.” I’m so happy I came by because you say such true words. I live them too and to remember His leading – His direction is my course…it’s life-giving. Thank you for blessing me today.

  2. This was an amazing post to read. It was exactly what I needed to hear and be reminded of. “Learning that his life is not about yourself and your own limitations – but of His provision and His power.” I’m in a prolonged season of how is this going to work and how am I going to manage and survive this, and yes – God does meet us with His provision and power. Thank you!

    • Thanks so much for stopping by. I hope your tough season ends soon….or rather….that you can feel His closeness in a new and fresh way….

Leave a Reply

