Five Minute Friday: Dive

Five Minute Friday

 

No extreme editing; no worrying about perfect grammar, font, or punctuation.

Unscripted. Unedited. Real.

5 mins of writing on a set topic.

I’ve decided that if I ever wanted to do more writing….and to really get serious about it then I need to be able to just write.  Simply write.  So I’m going to join some friends linking up at Lisa-Jo’s blog and we shall see what fun ensues…..

So here goes….

 

START.

Every so often my head breaks the surface.  I look upwards with all my being.  I seek and receive the fullness of joy, develop the fruits of the spirit and gifts of the Holy Spirit move in and through me.

I am Him and He is mine.  And I know this.  And I live this.

Then I dive deep within.

I’m swallowed up by day to day happenings and expectations.  While I have that peaces all understanding…things still to happen that shake my resolve.  Sickness wipes my husband out.  The toddler is bitten by a visiting ‘cherub’.  The ten year old talks back.  The seven year old refuses to eat his dinner. Again.  Questions surround us concerning our future.

Up I go again, to breathe some holy air.  Read words that give me hope.  Pray prayers that restore my faith.

Down again to deal with fleshly nature.  Sin and all its selfishness.

That struggle to constantly be breathing Him.  To live my life without the diving down, as I’m aware of Him in me always.  Eliminate the dive.  Bringing heaven to earth…..

STOP.

splash

 

8 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Dive

  1. Hi Fiona, this is truly a post that makes me want to put my pen down. Up we go to breathe the holy air! Beautiful. I am so glad I paid you a visit from FMF.
    Stay in Him, dear One, there where you can breathe His presence always!
    Hugs XX
    Mia

Leave a Reply

