Five Minute Friday: Remember

Five Minute Friday

No extreme editing; no worrying about perfect grammar, font, or punctuation.

Unscripted. Unedited. Real.

5 mins of writing on a set topic.

I’ve decided that if I ever wanted to do more writing….and to really get serious about it then I need to be able to just write.  Simply write.  So I’m going to join some friends linking up at Lisa-Jo’s blog and we shall see what fun ensues…..

So here goes….

Remember.

I remember when the prophet man asked us to stand.  So stand we did, hand in hand.  He spoke words of life over us, words that gave us hope, words that gave direction.  Truth.  From God’s heart to our ears.

I remember the time in my student flat when I saw my friend’s leg grow before my very eyes.  And then this very month when my friend’s baby was healed in utero of a heart problem.

I remember seeing and hearing people being set free from different spirits.  It wasn’t freaky, weird or spacey.  It was right and good and honoring.  It was freeing.

I remember prayer meetings so loud that not one voice was distinguishable amongst the rumblings, all were raised in agreement, special languages and all.  From our hearts to God’s ears.

I remember the amazing feeling when people remember past conversations with me, when they remember to ask after things. When they want to know progress and results.  I remember that feeling that someone cares.  Someone listens.  I matter to them.

I want to give people the gift of caring.  I want to give people the gift of healing, of being healed and whole.  I want to provide hope and encouragement like no other, with words of prophesy and knowledge.  I want to help people to shift and ease closer to Him, because I remember them, and not because of anything I do – but because of everything He has already done for them.

Let’s always remember that people matter.

Jesus remembers. We have these precious gifts from His helper.  Let’s use them to show people that Jesus remembers them.  Jesus remembers.

Always.

18 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Remember

  1. Jesus remembers.<— This. Just beautiful friend. May we all share this in everything we say, everything we do, in all that we are. Love your heart. Blessings.

  2. I hate that it has taken me growing older and losing some that were(are) close to me to realize how much I need to remember those I love and not just remember but let them know.

    • Yeah it is the letting them know that really matters and I want to make sure I do this more….Thanks for reading!

  3. I haven’t come across many Christians who would write honestly about seeing healings and using the prophetic to bring healing and wholeness so I’m really glad I’ve come across your blog. I’ve seen a lot of what God has done out there and so much of what you wrote here resonates with me. Keep using your giftings to help people, to help them get healed and be whole. And you’re right, Jesus remembers and He sees.

    • yeah it isn’t something that is always talked about and written about, yet I’m glad i could have given way more examples than I did. I grateful for the ‘exposure’ I’ve had and all the different openness to the Holy Spirit that I’ve seen….Thanks for your encouragement.

  4. I want to remember the miraculous, all of the things that I’ve seen God do. I want to had it down from generation to generation. I know there’s more too. May we always remember His Works and proclaim them from one generation to the next.

  5. Fiona, thank you so much for sharing your remembrances with us! What a gift. I too have seen amazing healings and need to share some more of them in my own writing. What power in remembering what God has done (the hugeness of it) and in reaching out to another in love and care (something so seemingly small). Thank you, Fiona.

    • Its funnny cos you think you’ll remember some of these things forever…..but you don’t, not always. I wish I kept a journal back when I was younger – and now…. I really should….
      I just soo desire to see people fully walking and using the gifts of the spirit…..

Leave a Reply

