Five Minute Friday: Here

Five Minute Friday

 

No extreme editing; no worrying about perfect grammar, font, or punctuation.

Unscripted. Unedited. Real.

5 mins of writing on a set topic.

I’ve decided that if I ever wanted to do more writing….and to really get serious about it then I need to be able to just write.  Simply write.  So I’m going to join some friends linking up at Lisa-Jo’s blog and we shall see what fun ensues…..

So here goes….

HERE.

I’m right here.  Over here.  In this little corner of the interwebs.

Kia Ora!

Hi.  Nice to meet you.

To the world I’m a little thing.  Reasonably quiet until you get to know me, and then I work my wonders with some charm and quick wit.  I used to come away from a real life conversation and beat myself silly….why did I say that..what would she think of that..how did that come across?

I’m working on seeing myself as how He sees me.  To Him I am bold and courageous.

To Him, I am anointed for this time.

Right here, right now.

Me. Little ole me.

Amazeballs.

This chick who is not trendy.  This lady who so easily feels defeated and judged and says the wrong thing yet just so wants to encourage and bless those around her.

With all my failings and all my inadequacies, second guessing and things lost in translation.

Right here, right now, just like Esther, I was appointed and anointed for such a time as this.  To shine His light.  To look up and out.  To live in such a way as to make people wonder….

And so are you.

In your right here and in your right now.

Your inadequacy is His opportunity. Let’s start living that.

(Can you believe I wrote amazeballs in a FMF post?)

craterlake

 

 

23 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Here

  1. My inadequacy is his opportunity. So true. I smiled and nodded along with much of what you wrote. Second guessing, why-did-I-say-that-ing… but yes – for right here and right now He has a purpose for me. More than I have any idea of. 🙂 (That’s probably a good thing…)

    Blessings to you!!! 🙂

  2. I love that you wrote amazeballs in your post! And I love this post. I love this –Your inadequacy is His opportunity. AMEN! Sometimes I think, really? God is going to use me, because I’ve got a lot of areas where I’m so inadequate. But yes, little ol’ us! Amazeballs for sure. And I will always thank the interwebs for connecting us! How often do you meet a Nepali missionary kid who lived in the same village at the same time years ago? God is funny like that. He appoints time and place and impact and relationships and we just show up and go, AMAZEBALLS!

  3. Oh my… okay – three things:
    1. I have yet to hear/read you say anything wrong
    2. This – I love: “Your inadequacy is His opportunity.”
    3. YESsssss! Could this be the first time EVA that “amazeballs” has been used in a FMF (Hashtag THAT, baby!)

    • Why yes, yes it is and it was taken yesterday…..my husband took a visitor there. We live about 2 hours from it. 🙂

  4. Nope you’re not the only one wondering about what you said after you leave a conversation, wondering if it was this or that or etc. We are all Peters in some way or other, sticking our feet, toes and all into our mouths but more likely than not, most of the times, no one actually noticed. But they notice you trying to encourage, being there for them, praying for them. So, amazeballs, go amaze some more by being who you are!!! I learned a new word here! 🙂

  5. I love that word. Think I might use it.

    God is so good…and I love your heart. I’ve heard it said that God’s not looking to call the equipped, but to equip the called. You are the called, girl. And so am I. Amazeballs!! 🙂

  6. I have had that same problem of worrying about what I just said. Then the worst part is worrying that I’ll say something stupid in the future. I love this line: “Your inadequacy is His opportunity.” Thanks for such an encouraging post.

Leave a Reply

