An Addendum

I woke up with a song in my heart and the pressing need to add onto my five minute friday post from last night.

 

You see while everything I wrote is true – I do long for more in my friendships, I long for my daily routines to be interrupted by phone calls and texts and the ‘how are yous?’ that deep and reciprocal friendship bring with it….I still have to declare out loud that God is so very faithful.

I have much to be thankful for.  In the next few months as we prepare to leave our American adventure, I can look back and see God’s hand at work with relationships I’ve established and He has grown.  And for these I will be forever thankful.

 

The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases.

His mercies never come to an end.

They are new every morning, new every morning

Great is thy faithfulness O Lord

Great is thy faithfulness

Faithful with my Monday night writers group.  A group of women who took me in – they are all published and professional with their own writings – me – well I have this.  We chat, we eat, we play cards, we play our own form of scrabble.  We fellowship.

Faithful with my Wednesday morning prayer group.  We meet and we seek the Lord’s heart.  We strive to listen to Him. Together.  We care for one another.

Faithful with fellow church goers and co-workers of my husband and their families and Mom’s group members and ministry to teenage girls leaders.  All of these are such important parts of my life.  And I am grateful.

Faithful with random people that I have met through various inroads, people who have opened their arms and with their mouths declared ‘welcome’.

And so, for the days when the phone does not ring, my cell phone stays quiet, the doorbell does not go, I will still remember His faithfulness and His goodness.

The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases, and I wish that you too, could know this love.  Wherever you are, whatever your circumstances, please know you are not alone, and I say this with all certainty.

 

2 thoughts on “An Addendum

  1. I read your 5 minute post and then this one. Let me just say, it seems like you really do have some wonderful friends, even if they’re only for a time. Bible study groups and writing circles… they are the best! So glad you have supportive and encouraging friends, and thank you for sharing about how faithful God is. He really does bless us, and I know I often forget about how much.

Leave a Reply

