Interfere Less, Love More

Interfere Less, Love More.

This is my latest lesson in life.  Not that I am ‘there’ yet….it is journey, a process, but this is the transformation I am in.

Zipping my mouth.  Switching channels in my thought process.  Even if those thoughts are ‘for the greater good’.  Even if those thoughts are ‘but I want to help’.  Flipping the switch from a posture of ‘this could be better’ to ‘love – just love’.

I think you’ll know what I mean.

I’m sure I’m not alone.

You see it just struck me that Jesus didn’t approach people with a 3 step process of how to ‘improve their life’.  No.  He waited until they approached him  – and  then IF they asked him – he was forward with his answers.  But He waited.  And in the meantime – he loved.

Ohhh how he loved.

I want to be known for my love.  Because by golly – how He loves us.  And isn’t that what we’re supposed to be doing?  Sharing the good news of the gospel by our actions – sharing God’s love around.  The aroma of Christ. That’s the mantle I want to carry.

Love and acceptance.

No three-step process needed for Jesus. So definitely no three-step process needed for me.

Interfere less, love more.  I’m working on it.

lovechan

 

 

Leave a Reply

