You split the sea

I’m stuck, listening to this one song, ‘No Longer Slaves’ by Bethel Music.  I’ve been watching YouTube clips of this one song for over an hour.

Have you heard it? Does it make your own heart soar?

While I’ve been so fixated with it, I’ve been asking the Lord about what this song could mean to me, what specifically should I take from it….and I got this little ditty……

So often we, well ME, fret over what we have or haven’t done. We stress over our roles in life. Especially poignant for me as I try to find my fit in this new life I now have. I look at all the things I’m not doing and all the things I could be doing, and ask the Lord about little old this and little old that…..and in doing so I forget what He has already done.

He surrounds me with songs of deliverance from my enemies.

I’m no longer a slave to fear.

I am a child of God.

I was chosen from my Mother’s womb.

Love has called my name.

I’ve been born again, into my Heavenly Father’s family.

The sea in front of me, has already been split.

I can walk right through it.

My fears have been drowned in perfect love.

I have been rescued.

So much has already been done for us. So much has already been done. Achieved. Finished.  All these truths, all these promises we have in Him. We just need to walk in this knowledge and embrace who we are, because of what has already been done. I am a child of God. You are a child of God.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=f8TkUMJtK5k

Leave a Reply

